Taking a prompt from Mel’s post on the Law of Attraction, I’ve decided to continue bringing more good things into my life by starting a gratitude journal. Metaphysicians say that before the Universe can send you bigger and better experiences, you MUST be thankful for what you have. It’s often difficult to be grateful when you wish your life were different, but they say this is precisely when you should focus your energy on feeling the good vibes.

My life is great right now, but I find myself too distracted, harried, and hurried to spend time going through the list of things I should be grateful for. I hope that by writing in this journal I am able to stop, take a few deep breaths, and focus with each post on one aspect of my life to be thankful for. You’re welcome to comment, follow along, and start your own gratitude journal.

http://givingthanks.wordpress.com

